Psychology People Section header

Emeritus Faculty

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


C. Daniel Batson

Professor Emeritus
Professor
Social Psychology

Ph.D., 1972, Princeton University
Research Areas: Social Psychology

dbatson@ku.edu


Walter Crockett

Professor Emeritus
Social Psychology

Rue Cromwell

Professor Emeritus
Distinguished Professor
Clinical Psychology

Ph.D., 1955, Ohio State University
Research Areas: Clinical Psychology

cromwell@ku.edu


Sheryle J. Gallant

Professor Emeritus
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology

Ph.D., 1980, University of Connecticut
Research Areas: Clinical Psychology

gallant@ku.edu


Raymond L. Higgins

Raymond L. Higgins

Professor
Clinical Psychology
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

Ph.D., 1973, University of Wisconsin
Research Areas: Clinical Psychology

rhiggins@ku.edu


James F. Juola

James F. Juola

Professor Emeritus
Professor
Cognitive Psychology

Ph.D., 1972, Stanford University
Research Areas: Cognitive Psychology

juolas@ku.edu


Dennis Karpowitz

Dennis H. Karpowitz

Professor Emeritus
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology

Ph.D., 1972, University of Oregon
Research Areas: Clinical Psychology

dkarpowitz@ku.edu


George A. Kellas

Professor Emeritus
Professor
Cognitive Psychology

Ph.D., 1968, University of Alabama
Research Areas: Cognitive Psychology

gkellas@ku.edu


Kathleen McCluskey-Fawcett

Kathleen McCluskey-Fawcett

Professor Emeritus
Professor
Clinical Child Psychology

Ph.D., 1977, University of Kansas
Research Areas: Clinical Child Psychology, Developmental Psychology

kamf@ku.edu


Charles Neuringer

Professor Emeritus
Professor
Clinical Psychology

Frank Shontz

Professor Emeritus
Professor
Clinical Psychology

Lawrence S. Wrightsman

Professor Emeritus
Professor
Social Psychology

Ph.D., 1955, University of Minnesota
Research Areas: Social Psychology

wrights@ku.edu



The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, retaliation, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University’s programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies and is the University’s Title IX Coordinator: the Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.