Psychology People Section header

Faculty

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Glenn Adams

Glenn Adams

Associate Professor
Social Psychology

Ph.D., 2000, Stanford University
Research Areas: Social Psychology

adamsg@ku.edu


Ruth Ann Atchley

Ruth Ann Atchley

Department Chair
Professor
Cognitive/Clinical Psychology

Ph.D., 1997, University of California, Riverside
Research Areas: Cognitive Psychology

ratchley@ku.edu


Paul Atchley

Paul Atchley

Professor
Director, Cognitive Program

Ph.D., 1996, University of California, Riverside
Research Areas: Cognitive Psychology

patchley@ku.edu


Daniel J. Bernstein

Daniel J. Bernstein

Professor
Cognitive Psychology
Director, Center for Teaching Excellence

Ph.D., 1973, University of California at San Diego
Research Areas: Cognitive Psychology

djb@ku.edu


Monica Biernat

Monica Biernat

Professor
Associate Chair of Research and Graduate Studies
Director, Social Program

Ph.D., 1989, University of Michigan
Research Areas: Social Psychology

biernat@ku.edu


Nyla Branscombe

Nyla R. Branscombe

Professor
Social Psychology

Ph.D., 1986, Purdue University
Research Areas: Social Psychology

nyla@ku.edu


Evangelia G. Chrysikou

Evangelia G. Chrysikou

Assistant Professor
Cognitive Psychology & Cognitive Neuroscience

Ph.D. 2005, Temple University

lilachrysikou@ku.edu


John Colombo

John Colombo

Professor
Cognitive Psychology
Director, LifeSpan Institute

Ph.D., 1981, State University of New York at Buffalo
Research Areas: Cognitive Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Developmental Methods

colombo@ku.edu


Chris Crandall

Christian Crandall

Professor
Social Psychology

Ph.D., 1987, University of Michigan
Research Areas: Social Psychology

crandall@ku.edu


Pascal Deboeck

Pascal Deboeck

Assistant Professor
Quantitative Psychology

Ph.D., 2007, University of Notre Dame
Research Areas: Quantitative Psychology

pascal@ku.edu


Douglas R. Denney

Douglas R. Denney

Professor
Clinical Psychology

Ph.D., 1970, University of Washington
Research Areas: Clinical Psychology

denney@ku.edu


Paula Fite

Paula Fite

Assistant Professor
Clinical Child Psychology

Ph.D., 2007, University of Buffalo
Research Areas: Clinical Child Psychology

pfite@ku.edu


Omri GIllath

Omri Gillath

Associate Professor
Social Psychology

Ph.D., 2003, Bar-Ilan University
Research Areas: Social Psychology, Social Neuroscience

ogillath@ku.edu


Bernadette Gray-Little

Bernadette Gray-Little

Professor/KU Chancellor
Clinical Psychology

Research Areas: Clinical Psychology

graylittle@ku.edu


Andrea Greenhoot

Andrea Follmer Greenhoot

Professor
Cognitive Psychology
Director, Developmental Program
Director, Center for Teaching Excellence

Ph.D., 1997, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Research Areas: Cognitive Psychology, Developmental Psychology

aghoot@ku.edu


Nancy A. Hamilton

Nancy A. Hamilton

Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology

Research Areas: Clinical Psychology

nancyh@ku.edu


Raymond L. Higgins

Raymond L. Higgins

Professor
Clinical Psychology
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

Ph.D., 1973, University of Wisconsin
Research Areas: Clinical Psychology

rhiggins@ku.edu


David S. Holmes

David S. Holmes

Professor

Ph.D., 1965, Northwestern University
Research Areas: Abnormal Psychology, General Psychology

dholmes@ku.edu


Steve Ilardi

Stephen S. Ilardi

Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology

Ph.D., 1995, Duke University
Research Areas: Clinical Psychology

ilardi@ku.edu


Rick E. Ingram

Rick E. Ingram

Professor
Clinical Psychology
Director of Clinical Training

Ph.D., 1983, University of Kansas
Research Areas: Clinical Psychology
Lab Website

reingram@ku.edu


Yo Jackson

Yo Jackson

Associate Professor
Clinical Child Psychology

Ph.D., 1995, University of Alabama
Research Areas: Clinical Child Psychology

yjackson@ku.edu


David K. Johnson

David K. Johnson

Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology

Ph.D., 2003, Washington University of St. Louis
Research Areas: Clinical Psychology

dkj@ku.edu


Susan Kemper

Roy A. Roberts Distinguished Professor
Cognitive Psychology

Ph.D., 1978, Cornell University
Research Areas: Psychology of aging, Developmental Psychology

skemper@ku.edu


Sarah Kirk

Sarah Kirk

Director of KU Psychological Clinic
Clinical Psychology

Ph.D., 1998, University of Kansas
Research Areas: Clinical Psychology

skirk@ku.edu


Mark J. Landau

Mark J. Landau

Associate Professor
Social Psychology

Ph.D., 2007, University of Arizona
Research Areas: Social Psychology

mjlandau@ku.edu


Bruce Liese

Bruce Liese

Professor of Family Medicine
Courtesy Professor of Clinical Psychology

Ph.D., 1983, State University of New York at Albany
Research Areas: Clinical Psychology (Psychotherapy, Addictive Behaviors)

bliese@ku.edu


Ludwin Molina
 
Ludwin Molina
Assistant Professor
Social Psychology

Ph.D., 2007, University of California, Los Angeles
Research Areas: Social Psychology

ludwin@ku.edu


Charlene L. Muehlenhard

Charlene L. Muehlenhard

Professor
Clinical Psychology

Ph.D., 1981, University of Wisconsin
Research Areas: Clinical Psychology

charlene@ku.edu


Christopher H. Ramey

Christopher H. Ramey

Lecturer
Cognitive Psychology

Ph.D., 2005, Temple University
Research Areas: Cognitive Psychology

dr.ramey@mac.com


Michael C. Roberts

Michael C. Roberts

Professor
Clinical Child Psychology
Dean of Graduate Studies

Ph.D., 1978, Purdue University
Research Areas: Clinical Child Psychology

mroberts@ku.edu


Ric G. Steele

Ric G. Steele

Professor
Director, Clinical Child Psychology Program

Ph.D., 1998, University of Georgia
Research Areas: Clinical Child Psychology

rsteele@ku.edu


Eric M. Vernberg

Eric M. Vernberg

Professor
Clinical Child Psychology

Ph.D., 1988, University of Virginia
Research Areas: Clinical Child Psychology

vernberg@ku.edu


Michael Vitevitch

Michael Vitevitch

Professor
Cognitive Psychology

Ph.D., 1997, University at Buffalo
Research Areas: Cognitive Psychology

mvitevit@ku.edu


Amber Watts

Amber Watts

Assistant Professor
Clinical Psychology

Ph.D., 2009, University of Southern California
Research Areas: Clinical Health Psychology, Aging & Alzheimer’s disease

amberwatts@ku.edu


Carol Woods

Associate Professor
Interim Director, Quantitative Psychology program
Associate Director and Research Scientist
Center for Research Methods and Data Analysis

Ph.D., 2004, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Research Areas: Quantitative Psychology

cmw@ku.edu


Wei Wu

Assistant Professor
Quantitative Psychology

Research Areas: Quantitative Psychology

wwei@ku.edu



The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, retaliation, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University’s programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies and is the University’s Title IX Coordinator: the Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.